Dreamy Ambivalence 

I woke up on a train and I was baffled by all the things I didn’t know                           Losing my goodbye, I cried

I didn’t know I had to go 

You pushed me out the back door and you kissed the knees you skinned                            My black eye even held a key for you                You kissed that too and it haunted me

You held me so sweetly                                    You pretended to break                               Hurt by me, hurt by all the things you couldn’t heal                                                         I sunk straight into your eyes, just like you wanted

My reluctance made you the sacrifice Leaving me to find my own map        But what’s a map when you don’t know where you started 

Purgatory is worse than hell

You beat me

To a conclusion 

One thought on “Dreamy Ambivalence 

Leave a Reply

